top of page

Pleeease, print your photos....

I wanted to share something a bit personal today.

Somewhere in either New York or Montreal, Canada (my mom and me - circa 1997)

For those of you that do not know me personally, my mom passed away on February 15, 2014. From a heart attack and a stroke while being treated for pneumonia and the flu. It was THE longest two weeks of my life!! But time wasn't stopping and we had to gather photos for the service. Also, VERY TOUGH!

After I was able to accept this, it was time to start going through all the old photos. My aunt and a few other family members gathered all the photos we could find of my mom, her relatives, children, grandchildren.......

ALL THE PHOTOS!

My aunt's birthday October 21, 1970 L-R (my aunt, my mom, my grandpa)

These are prints, y'all!! Prints that have lasted a VERY long time. Memories that have long been forgotten are scattered in front of me.

How would I have been able to see these photos that I’ve never seen before if they didn’t get printed and preserved? Seeing these during this time of grief was everything that I needed to be able to cope at the time. Granted, everyone is different, but the majority of people are comforted when looking at pictures of loved ones.

Post dance recital L-R (my cousin, my aunt, my grandma, me, my mom) Circa 1993

So please, print your photos. If not for you, for your children and grandchildren and great-grand children. They’ll thank you for it later, I promise.

With much love,

Alyece xoxo

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page